Fur Baby Friday

2 Mar

The whole idea of this is just way too cute for me to pass up. I am obsessed with my dogs. And I say that with no amount of joking or exaggeration.

So, a reason to post pictures of them? Ah, gawd, how could I not play along.

My older dog, Kobe, is five years old. He’ll be six in September. We adopted him from a shelter near our college, and if I could bring him everywhere with me I would. But he’s 75 pound sand a little frightening to some.

He’s a mixed breed, and we’ve got little to no idea of what. But we like to speculate. He’s the world’s biggest lap dog, and will often crawl up into your lap whether you realize it’s happening or not. On a related note, his elbows are super pointy.

And I’m crazy excited to have a  link up that is already stalking other people’s puppies for me. It frees me up for a lot of other activities.

7 Responses to “Fur Baby Friday”

  1. Nikki March 2, 2012 at 7:45 am #

    Kobe is so cute! This isn’t the one that had the girlfriend though, right?
    Our bigger dog, she’s a husky mix, is the same way about thinking she’s a lap dog. She sees the little one do it and she thinks she can too. However, little Tilly is maybe 6 lbs and big Sadie is about 60-70lbs.

    I’m glad you linked up! I love FurBabyFriday!

    • Cally March 2, 2012 at 7:48 am #

      Nope, the one that had the girlfriend is Marty, he’s an Aussie shepherd mix. He’s maybe 50 pounds, still lap dog inclined but not as much as Kobe.

      I love fur baby Friday too! I should have joined up weeks ago.

  2. Her Thirties March 2, 2012 at 7:58 am #

    He’s adorable. Both my dogs are rescue/ shelter dogs. Mica is about 60 lbs and like yours, thinks she is a lap dog. Thanks for sharing – Kobe is sweet.

  3. Mrs. Monologues March 2, 2012 at 8:59 am #

    He is adorable. He looks so happy in that picture! Thank you so much for linking up!!

  4. Katie March 2, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

    Cute!! He does look pretty snuggly!! :) He looks so happy in that picture!

  5. Megg March 3, 2012 at 9:56 pm #

    Sounds like he’s 75 pounds of LOVE! Good job adopting a shelter dog…shelter animals are the best! :)

  6. Mamarazzi March 6, 2012 at 2:39 am #

    oh what a face!!Kobe is beautiful,

    i was hoping to visit everyone on the linky Friday but my internet was being poopy, so sorry for the delay to come bask in the furbaby cuteness!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

