Happy Thanksgiving

24 Nov

Legitimate Things I am Thankful for

1. My husband is insanely amazing, there are not strong enough words to get that across. When I try to talk seriously about him, I mention things like him remembering to pick me up magazines and diet coke, him setting the coffee to be made in the morning for me when he doesn’t have to get up. These examples are all precious to me but fail miserably at conveying exactly how awesome he is. You’ll just have to take my word for it.

2. My dogs. Sometimes all you need is a fluffy puppy and everything that was going wrong seems miles away. They’re goofy, they’re cute, they’re insanely empathic for not being people. Though please don’t tell them they’re not people. I don’t think they’d appreciate it.

3. Living in Chicago. I could go on for days and days, writing scrolls and scrolls of praise for Chicago, shout it on the mountains, buy ad space on billboards and hire a sky writer. It still wouldn’t be enough. I love Chicago, breath Chicago, live for Chicago. Sometimes I have to stop and just appreciative how lucky I am to live somewhere so special.

Superficial Things I am Thankful for

1. Starbucks coming out with a Skinny Peppermint Mocha. This is allowing my to double my Peppermint Mocha intake this season without doubling myself.

2. My KitchenAid mixer. I would sleep with it every night if it wasn’t so pointy.

3. Netflix streaming service. Even if I’m super grumpy with Netflix due to their craziness with upping the charges, separating into random badly named companies and coming together the next week, I cannot deny just how often I take advantage of Netflix on the Xbox.

4. Sephora. If I could move into Sephora, I would. And I wouldn’t even miss having a bed.

5. My phone. I really don’t know where I would be without it. I have so many apps to track so many things, my whole life is on there. If I lost it, I’d probably end up crying, rocking in a corner, unsure what I was supposed to be doing next.

Leave a Reply

