My attempt to distract myself from the fact I have to get on a plane

7 Feb

That girls skirt is really short. Really short. And her hair has that red streak. Remember when you wanted to put pink in your hair? Totally doesn’t work unless you’re blonde. What were you thinking? Blame Christina Aguliera I guess.
Sp these people know each other? If they don’t their conversations getting a little personal. But I guess some people don’t care about telling strangers about their cancer. Debbie Downer. I never really found that skit funny. I don’t really find that woman too funny. But maybe I just don’t get it. I also don’t find Chris Farley that funny, just loud. But I’ve learned to stop saying that one out loud. That pissed a lot of people off.
I do think Tina Fey and I would be great friends, is only I could find a way to meet her and convince her of such a thing that wasn’t illegal stalking.
Oh holy crap on a cracker we’re going to be boarding that bitch’s voice is annoying as hell. Randomly selecting passangers for a secondary screening my ass. I always get picked. Don’t know why. Probably because I look like I think I’m going to die, but not for the reasons they infer. I really think technology should have advanced beyond air travel. What about those tubes I see on Futurama? When do we get those?
Oh crap zone boarding time to go. Fingers crossed I don’t have a breakdown requiring emergency deplane-ing.

4 Responses to “My attempt to distract myself from the fact I have to get on a plane”

  1. The Waiting February 7, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    I have to fly next week too and I’m NOT looking forward to it. This sounds a lot like my inner dialogue – especially the Tina Fey comment!

    • Cally February 8, 2012 at 2:13 am #

      Good luck! I started worrying about my return flight the minute I landed. Why is it so difficult?

  2. squirrel circus February 11, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

    Gawd, I hate flying — I think the last time I flew was a DECADE ago. Deep breaths!!

    Will it make you feel better to know that I linked to your blog in my last post β€” http://wp.me/p1Up52-hd? Hope so πŸ™‚

    • Cally February 12, 2012 at 11:10 pm #

      Perhaps if I’d seen it before all the plane-ing. However, it makes me feel better now. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

