Guten Tag

29 Mar

Emily from The Waiting tagged me on this.

And I liked to play along with things. However, I am also not good at following rules that make my anxious. The point of the game is to tag other people. But that sort of thing sends me down a bad road, where in I spend hours debating who I would pass it along to and gauging the different reactions and thinking everyone will end up hating me. If I could monetize my talent to overthink everything in the world, I would be sitting pretty my friends. But I like the questions! So I want to answer them.

1. Coke or Pepsi? Or Fanta (we don’t judge)? Coke. I think Pepsi is made from the rotting blood of road kill.
2. What is your guilty pleasure? Marathons of anything on television. The more plastic surgery and drinking, the better.
3. The Beatles or the Rolling Stones? The Stones. I have no reason why except for I was never a huge Beatles worshiper. I understand their talent and their contributions for music, but I just never fell for them the way everyone else seemed too. Plus I just can’t say no to Mr. Jagger.
4. Describe your first crush. My real celebrity crush was probably… Michael Keaton. I really, really liked Batman. My first age appropriate celebrity crush was Jonathon Taylor Thomas. (Hear that? That’s the agreement of every girl who lived through the nineties. Why did we love that pint-sized geek so much?)
5. How often do you respond to/ pass along blogging honors, such as the Versatile Blogging Award? I think it’s obvious that the answer is never. I never do.
6. Where would you travel if you could go anywhere? Right now, if I could go anywhere, I would go to Paris. Cliche, non? I’ve never been abroad and I feel like this is a trip everyone is supposed to take. And I think I love croissants more than anything, and I’m sure they taste better in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower.
7. Did you have cable TV growing up? I actually didn’t. I did not have cable until I moved into the dorms for college. I could pretend that this helped contribute to my social awkwardness, but truth of the matter is I would have been a geek with or without access to MTV.
8. What’s the most interesting thing you’ve ever eaten? I guess one of the more off the wall things was frog legs. We learned all about frogs in fifth grade, then we wrote stories and drew pictures of frogs. Then we dissected frogs. Then we ate frogs. (Not the same ones.) Looking back… this was an odd sort of curriculum.
9. Why do you blog? To give the voices somewhere to whine other than inside my head.
10. What’s the worst gift you’ve ever been given? A copy of “He’s Just Not That Into You.” After I’d been married.
11. Any baby advice? None! I am baby dumb! But I wish you all the best.

This is where I don’t tag people and this end of the chain dies with me. I apologize that my social ineptitude can’t even play a game correctly.

3 Responses to “Guten Tag”

  1. soundhippy March 30, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

    Hello from a new follower and fellow over-thinker! You hit the nail on the head with Jonathan Taylor Thomas. I’m having flashbacks to drooling over JTT photos in Tiger Beat! As for #10, if it makes you feel any better, I was once given “How To Win Friends and Influence People”. By my then-boyfriend.

    • Cally March 30, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

      Ooh yikes. That’s also a horrible gift.
      And I totally forgot about Tiger Beat! Which then reminds me of Devin Sawa and Ryder Strong and I’m going down a wormhole here.

      • soundhippy March 30, 2012 at 9:28 pm #

        Don’t even get me started on Ryder Strong! Oh, wait…it’s 2012. Nevermind. 🙂

Leave a Reply

