Fur Baby Friday!

20 Apr



We’ve turned in the cable and internet equipment. I fully expect to be crazy by the morning. So, all I have for Fur Baby Friday is some sad cell phone pictures. Also, I’m typing this out on my phone, on the bus, so if you see any typos please don’t submit me to Damn You Auto Correct. Unless it’s super funny. Apparently, I take a lot of cell phone pictures when they’re sleeping, or about to be.

image

Since they’re awfully cute sleeping, I guess that makes a lot of sense.

image

I think they Kobe is aware something is up. He’s moved before, he’s been extra clingy. I think Marty has no idea, and I feel badly about that. I wish there was some way to explain to them everything’s going to be fine in a way they’d understand. Perhaps puppets?

Come link up! I need lots of furbabies to swoon over to distract me from impending doom.

6 Responses to “Fur Baby Friday!”

  1. becky mercado April 20, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

    So sweet. I used to have a schnauzer named Kobe…clearly my sons were Lakers fans…or still are. And that puppy could jump a mile straight up…I kid you not. For a small dog we had to put in fence extenders. We all figured he was just living up to his name.

    • Cally April 20, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

      Ha! That’s cute. This kobe definitely does not live up to the name. He’s lucky to jump up in the couch. He’s a big buy though.

  2. amberlaha April 20, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

    I love taking pics of my puppy when she’s asleep too! Good luck with your move!

    • Cally April 20, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

      Thanks!! 🙂

  3. Mrs. Monologues April 21, 2012 at 8:47 am #

    I love taking pictures of sleeping dogs too. They are just so cute and cuddly.

  4. squirrel circus April 22, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

    Dogs are the same as kids that way. It seems like the only time they stay still long enough for a picture is when they’re about to pass out!

Leave a Reply

