Fur Baby Friday!

4 May

Oh, how I missed everyone’s delightful fur babies while I was away. All those cute faces really brighten up the end of the week. Though, it being Friday helps as well.



Speaking of the fur babies, mine did smashingly on the long car ride. I was super surprised. No vomiting, no excessive standing and falling over when I have to brake, just perfect gentlemen.

In fact, someone might have decided he’s actually sort of okay with this whole car thing.

Though I guess when you spend nearly 24 hours in a car, you either begin to like it or go crazy. Sort of a Stockholm Syndrome thing. Either way, I’m very proud of them for being such troopers.

And uh, that’s not my giraffe pillow pet right there. I’m just… holding it. For a friend.

3 Responses to “Fur Baby Friday!”

  1. Nikki May 4, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

    I want these two fine fellows to meet Tilly one day! glad they were good little car riders! Hope things are going well for you in a the new sunshine state! Well the state itself isn’t new, but you know what I mean…

    • Cally May 6, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

      I know what you mean! Things are going pretty well. I still feel sort of like I’m on vacation, though.

  2. squirrel circus May 11, 2012 at 10:06 am #

    That’s SO terrific — I’m glad they were good boys…or, like you suggested, they gave in to their captor and drank the kool-aid. 🙂

Leave a Reply

