Nevermind.

12 Jun

Fucking kid gave me the nastiest stomach virus I’ve had in years.

I am no longer feeling so warm and fuzzy towards the small ones.

I’d complain about it some more, but I have to go throw up for the seven billionth time.

7 Responses to “Nevermind.”

  1. Nikki June 12, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    YUUUUCK! This is read #29357384 why I’m not sure if I want to have kids. They are germ magnets! Every time I’m around one I usually end up sick. Feel better friend!

    • Cally June 13, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

      Why are they so plague filled? Also, the kid maybe threw up once and us apparently fine now. Meanwhile I think I may be hallucinating and speaking in tongues.

  2. squirrel circus June 12, 2012 at 5:53 pm #

    Oh. My. God. I hesitate to say that I “love” this – what with the amount of vomiting involved. You are TOTALLY experiencing the downside of kids right now. Just to set you back a few more years, I encourage you to try to imagine feeling like this, with two equally sick kids. Every parent has done it at least once. That long weekend where everyone sleeps in the bathroom. Good times!

    FEEL BETTER!!! *HUGS*

    • Cally June 13, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

      Oh god. If I had to do motlre than whine at my televison during this, I really think I might die. I can’t even pretend I could take care of a slice of bread right now.

      • squirrel circus June 14, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

        Feeling any better this fine Thursday evening? The good news is that the MORE time you spend with kids, the less you get sick….eventually.

      • Cally June 14, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

        I am better, thanks for asking. Hopefully my immune system catches up soon. Likely they’ll just come up with new plagues to trap us all though.

  3. squirrel circus June 15, 2012 at 8:04 pm #

    Glad to hear that you are coming around — the last mutant organism that brought me down was the newsworthy “swine flu” of a couple of years ago. Ick.

    Nominated you for a Versatile Blogger Award, BTW 🙂
    http://squirrelcircus.wordpress.com/2012/06/15/a-windfall-of-warm-fuzzies/

Leave a Reply

